Minutes

Joint meeting of the following working parties: General Principles of Insurance Law/ Motor Insurance/ Distribution of Insurance

Products

Marrakesh, 24 April 2019

14:00 - 16:30

General Topic of the Joint Meeting: "Third party liability in motor insurance: challenges arising from the insurance contract and from the distribution of the insurance product."

The session was chaired by both Dr. Kyriaki Noussia and Dr. Andrea Signorino. The meeting begun at 14h30, due to accumulated delays in the morning sessions, and finished at 17h00. Attendance list is attached hereto. These minutes were drawn up by one of the two Vice Chairpersons of the WP on General Principles of Insurance Law, Prof. Dr. Margarida Lima Rego, who in this instance acted as a Secretary of the Working Party on General Principles of Insurance Law.

First intervention: "ASTIN & AIDA Working Party on Automated Cars and Insurance: Progress Report as of April 2019". By Kyriaki Noussia, speaking on behalf of herself and Sara Landini (who could not attend the meeting).

Second intervention: "Third Party Liability in Motor Insurance: Challenges and Problems from a Latin-American Perspective". By Andrea Signorino.

Third intervention: "FinTech InsurTech and the Regulators". By Kyriaki Noussia, speaking on behalf of Victoria Chatzara (who could not attend the meeting).

Fourth intervention: The Internet of Things and Insurance". By Kyriaki Noussia, speaking on behalf of Alkistis Christofilou (who could not attend the meeting).

Each of the above interventions was followed by some discussion, prompted by questions asked by various members of the audience. In the final part of the meeting, a

brief discussion took place on a recent judgment of the Israeli Supreme Court spontaneously brought to the attention of the group by Peggy Sharon.

List of Attendees

1. Kyriaki Noussia (<u>k.noussia@exeter.ac.uk</u>)

2. Andrea Signorino (andreasignorino@gmail.com)

3. Margarida Lima Rego (<u>margarida.rego@fd.unl.pt</u>)

4. Taisto Hujala (taisto.hujala@icloud.com)

5. Christian Felderer (<u>felderer@bluewin.ch</u>)

6. Mohamed Feriss (<u>mohamed.feriss@acaps.ma</u>)

7. Barbara Schurer (<u>barbara_schurer@yahoo.ie</u>)

8. Katrin Schumacher (<u>katrin.schumacher@hannover-re.com</u>)

9. Youness Lammat (youneslammat@acaps.ma)

10. Mohamed Amine Ohlale (<u>amine.ohlale@acaps.ma</u>)

11. Peggy Sharon (peggysh@levitansharon.co.il)

12. Alonso Núñez del Prado (Alonso.nunezdelprado@gmail.com)

13. Meltem Sezer (<u>meltem.sezer@egm.org.tr</u>)

14. Alexandra Cohen-Jonathan (acohen@august-debenzy.com)

15. Michael Gill (<u>mjg60@internoof.on.net</u>)

16. Samim Ünan (<u>samimunan@gmail.com</u>)